In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In spite of the fact that Vietnam is one of the countries that has been infected by the devastating tragedy of the pandemic, some people hold a thought that it is necessary for students to go back to school. Personally, I partly agree with this idea and will discuss several compelling reasons in this essay. Om the one hand, it seems to be challenging to control the disease in schools. Firstly, children are hyperactive and not on alert for the pandemic; for example, it is inaccessible to make sure that they will strictly follow the rules of medical examination such as wearing masks, restricting going out, and washing their hands. As a result, infected students can spread to others rapidly. Secondly, the facilities of some educational centres are not sufficiently developed to ensure the safety of children. For instance, most schools in mountainous and rural areas do not have the good health care systems, as well as necessary medical equipment. Therefore, schools might become the ideal environment for the epidemic. On the other hand, some people might argue that prolonged school closures have affected the education of their children. The first common explanation for the debate is that students find it difficult to study academic lessons effectively without the interactions with their instructors. While dedicated teachers are taking advantage of high technology to create online courses, nobody can deny that the academic performance of students in their classes will not as successful as in schools. In addition, school closures will have a negative impact on the curriculum. For instance, some schools will add more school days in the summer, so students will have to go to school during the harsh summer weather. In conclusion, while corona virus outbreak certainly affects the study of students, I do believe that the government should think conscientiously before making a decision for students to return to school.