Studies have suggested that nowadays children much more television than they did in the past and spent less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons and what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or cre

In many societies these days, people concerned about children are spending their excessive amount of time on watching TV compared to their peers in the past. There are several reasons behind the problem and it must tackle some feasible actions. The most and perhaps the significant reason is that children’s television programmes become more and more attractive with their vivid and colorful animations. For example, Cartoon Network and Disney Channel companies are demonstrating their up-to-date cartoons which involve diverse actions and lovely views. Another possible reason is that parents nowadays occupied on their works and activities so that they crave children to focus on watching TV. Because it does not require much of their attention and they are able to do their works. A number of define actions could be taken to mitigate the problem. The first obvious solution is that the fixed operating time which children spend on watching television should be controlled by parents. Another effective way to improve the current situation is to engage children with interesting and creative outdoor activities. For instance, sport games which hold in family sport team such as chess, football and others may assist to not lose the time in front of television screen. Taking everything into consideration, there are worrying trend that children spend huge amount of their time on watching TV due to lack of parents’ attention or series of animations are on TV. A number of measures which were aforementioned above must be implemented to alleviate this distressing situation.