The environment problems facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Governments and large companies shoul be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

Environmental issue has been a great concern and controversial for so many years. It is everyones' responsibility to take care of the surroundings but there are a lot more ignorant people than those who are really worried about it. In view of this, there are some who thinks that an ordinary citizen will not be able to do something about it. Instead, government and companies should take their lead to save our world from deteriorating. In this essay I will outline two reasons why I agree with this opinion. To begin with, environmental issue is a huge problem and that an ordinary person may not be influencial enough to cause drastic change in just a snap. There are a lot of ordinary people who does not really care about the surroundings as long as they live in comfort and mainly because of their laziness. Because of this issue, someone who is not influencial will not cause this behavior to happen overnight but with the government interfering with the issue, it may be possible. Government can just simply impose a legislation that says one should not litter or throw their trash on a proper garbage can, for instance, and they can put a fine for the violaters. People being aware of this and government being seriously strict about it will change other peoples' habit and will be cautious about their action. In addition to that, because of peoples' ignorance, they do not really recycle things that are reusable whoch also harms the environment. Some people may recycle but for those who have resistant behavior, they will not really listen to those who does that. In this issue, a company can also aid in helping the environment. For instance, they can educate and make it mandatory for everyone to recycle their papers, not use any plastic but instead use an eco-bag or paper bag and, probably stop the use of disposable cups and provide their employees with mugs. I appreciate others opinion saying that even an ordinary person can help alleviate environmental problem which I thinks is true but since the problem is so big and a lot of people does not care, I strongly believe that government and companies should take the lead and influence those who are ignorant to change their old habit. Overall, an ordinary person helping to improve the issue with the environment will not be enough to cause a significant change to cure our surroundings' issue, instead government and companies should start making and imposing the change to everyone by using their influence.