Using a computer every day can have more negative that positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

Computer is commonly used nowadays. We widely using it everywhere, including schools, hospitals, supermarkets and banks. However, is it good for children to use it every day? There are many discussions showing that there are more side effects. Reports illustrated that it will affect the eyes of children. As children' eyes are still developing, they will easily get short-sighted eyes, which it is irreversible. Although they can do some treatments to fix it when they are growth, the retina will become thinner and may cause other problems. In addition, some universities investigated that due to the convenience of computer, children will easily loss their memory. Children do not need to memorize anything as they only need to check from the computer to get back their memory. Last but not least, there are a great deal of information that is not suitable for children but they can still find it in the internet. In fact, there are many parents do not know how to restrict information showing in computer. Obviously, children do not have enough knowledge to filter which is the truth. From my point of view, I also agree there are more disadvantage than advantage for children to use it every day, nevertheless, we have to use it every day. Therefore, I would suggest information stakeholders should confirm their information to be real before release it in the internet. For parents, you should at least limit the time for using the computer in order to reduce the physical damage to your children. You may also seek help from teachers for how to filter information.