In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion?

Over the past decades, children's development has never failed to draw public attention. It has recently been acknowledged that the eating habits and lifestyle of children has drastically changed compared with those of previous generations. In my opinion, I entirely agree that this trend has led to deterioration in children's life. To begin with, it is obvious that children's eating habit has changed significantly. Firstly, children are more prone to fast food rather than home-prepared meals. As a matter of fact, these types of foods are low in nutrition, high in fat and calories which cause several serious diseases such as obesity or cardiovascular disease. These sickness make as a deterrent to children's development in cognitive, physical and mental terms. Secondly, it is clear that modern parents are too busy with their work that do not have insufficient time preparing nutritious meals for the children. Therefore, they are inclined to eating out, which may results in food poisoning because food hygiene is not guaranteed. Furthermore, the way of living and addiction to temptation on the virtual world has created huge effect on children. It is said that most of children in the modern time are addicted to video games that they spend almost time sitting playing games. They are no longer doing exercises and hanging out with friends. As a result, this sedentary lifestyle is no doubt deter them from socializing with others and gradually leads to anti-social behaviors among children. Comparing to the past, children were spending more time on sports and cultural activities like dancing, singing and playing which made them very fit and could get more involved with their neighbors and society. In conclusion, although none of these changes could, on its own, have caused widespread harm to children’s health, there can be little doubt that all of them together have had a devastating effect. Personally, this can only be reversed by encouraging children to return to move traditional ways of eating and living.