Some people think it is easy to learn a language without the help of a teacher? Do you agree with this opinion? Which method of language learning do people prefer in your country?

Acquiring new dialect, for wide range of reasons, has always fascinated human beings. A wide section of this society is of the opinion that a new form of speech can be learned without support from an able instructor. My discourse ahead will place my opinion on this perception along with listing down the various ways my countrymen adopt while learning a new language. I believe that a new form of speech can certainly be self taught. Foremost, acquainting oneself with a language is a matter of personal interest. Individuals who are really keen to learn a new dialect usually motivate themselves and try out various practical and useful ways of skill acquisition. Further, the vast range of available books and the content available on the internet has widened the choices of learners. Through these sources the students can get information about the grammar rules, pronunciation and other technical information about language of their choice. For example, there are several websites offering tips and inputs about various international languages to their subscribers. Citizens in my motherland have several options at their disposal. Though most of them, I believe, choose to enrol themselves with coaching centres. They find it easy to develop their language skills under the guidance of a competent teacher. Some people, especially those living in urban areas, prefer to learn a new lingo form with the help of available texts and e-learning modules. These people are the ones who are not only exposed to technology but also are usually short on time. Finally, a diminutive section of learners try to develop their skills by interacting with their associates who are well versed with the language. For instance, I have seen several of my colleagues develop their English language skill by merely interacting with those good at it. To conclude, I am of the firm view that any form of verbal communication can be learnt if an individual has the curiosity. Having a teacher for it may not be necessary at all. However, the largest section of my society likes to play it safe by nurturing their language skills under an expert’s supervision.