Students today can easily access information online so libraries are no longer necessary

There is no doubt that these day education is extremely important, however, the question: Do teachers have to be paid based on their students' progress? Is being a controversial issue nowadays, while I tend to believe that teachers should receive the highest salaries in the country in order to encourage them to educate the coming generations as well. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that pupils have to do assessment tests by the end of each semester to measure their teachers' efforts, so they can get promoted accordingly. Furthermore, this will help in creating a motivational environment for educators to provide children with the best learning. One good illustration here is the MAP testing, which is common in most schools in Kuwait. Some schools use this test to celebrate teachers' success and give them bonuses. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. Teachers have to get the best salaries because they are putting a lot of efforts to support children and build their personalities. Moreover, educators need to be appreciated by various ways because they spend about nine hours at school daily either in classes or on duties, so they are handling several stresses from students, parents and sometimes from the school management. For instance, the prime minister in China was asked once about the huge development in his country and his reply was that the country offered teachers excellent salaries and benefits and that was the reason to encourage them to produce and work professionally. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I guess countries have to look at the abilities of teachers and offer them satisfactory payments in order to let them do their best in educating pupils. Several countries applied this and they received over expected results.