More and more people are buying fashionable clothes. Does it have more negative or positive effects?

Nowadays, trendy dresses are in vogue, and the majority of folks purchase these types of outfits to look smart. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than benefits because it not only causes a waste of money but also ruins the resources used to make them. To commence with, buying fashionable attires is like throwing away your hard-earned money because these garments are more costly, and their trend may remain for only a few months. After that, the masses throw away these clothes in the garbage, which they may hardly wear for two to three times. For example, the price of a regular pent shirt is around one thousand rupees, but funky-clothes price starts at two thousand rupees. So, the price of such dresses is twice as compared with the regular ones. Hence, people spend huge money on them and ruin it. Moreover, for the fashion, folks unnecessarily purchase these outfits even if they do not need it. Hence, it is wastage of resources that are used to manufacture these garments, and it affects the environment as well. For instance, the companies use the materials, which are extracted from the earth, and energy to make these clothes. If folks buy more than they require, the demand increases and more material would be used to manufacture them. Thus, it increases pollution in the environment. Hence, it is apparent that the increase in demand for trendy attires deteriorates natural resources. To summarize, when people purchase fashionable dresses, it is wastage of money and harms the earth's atmosphere. Thus, I think that it has more harmful effects than advantages.