Student should choose a university major that prepares them for high paying careers

Nowadays, tertiary students are struggling with this question. What do I want to be for a living? . Some people say that students should pick out a university major that allows them to get a well-pay job. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement, and I will explain more details in this essay. Firstly, choosing a university major is an important decision that should be taken from a long term overview linked with their own interests. Moreover, students should take a major which they fell comfortable studying that and think they will enjoy doing that job. Therefore, their selection should be supported in their own interest because If they do not take it into account, they could fail getting their degree. In fact, in the first year at the university, many students change their majors because they do not fell a real link with some subjects. Thus, It is important to select a major related to their interests. Secondly, every day we can see many graduate students looking for a job unsuccessfully. So, they have to consider how many students get a job after graduate, in other words, whether the career is employable. For instance, I have a friend who chose an employable career which is not well pay, but he is happy and got a job in one month after graduate that allows him pay the rent. Thus, is better chose a career in which they can get a job than select a well pay career that would be crowed, and it will be difficult to get in. In conclusion, I disagree with this statement, and two reasons support my preference. First, students should choose a major thinking in their own preference with the idea of getting a job that they will enjoy. Second, they should pick out a career with a good employability rate that allow them to get a job in less time.