Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays illnesses caused by stress are increasingly becoming common. This essay will discuss long working hours and increased job pressure as some of the causes. This essay will also suggest solutions to the problem, including work-life balance and the need to prioritize and set task deadlines. People are working long hours with increased job pressure. They place themselves under these unfavorable conditions to remain relevant in a competitive workforce. For example, some people aspire to get to the pinnacle of their careers and get paid good wages. Often times, this leads to both mental and physical stress as a result of juggling too many tasks with little or no time to rest. Creating and maintaining a good work-life balance and being able to prioritize tasks is critical to cushioning stress-related illnesses, which have the tendency of becoming worse by the inability to prioritize tasks. For example, employees may get fatigued by working nonstop all week without making time for a proper meal, working out, or spending time with loved ones. Therefore, to minimize work-related illnesses caused by stress, one needs to consciously strike a balance with work and also set achievable goals while prioritizing properly. In conclusion, in today’s rapidly changing society, more people are falling ill due to stress. This essay discussed how work-related stress is often caused by prolonged working hours and increased job pressure. This essay also suggested that the solution to this problem is to create a work-life balance and to prioritize properly on task, setting achievable and measurable goals.