Do children do better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Children are the future of any country and society who make the changes in the customs and cultures with the time. No family can grow without efficient investment in children. We can see many children performing really well in different sectors of society whether it is in dancing, sports, technical knowledge, and education or in any other sector. With all the efforts they must be handled and grow up with proper care and affection. Children cannot perform better if they are not handled carefully. Physical punishment and assault certainly affect their mental ability and thinking power. It not only restricts their performance, but also make them feel like some sort of insecurity. We can see many cases of physical punishment where the child gets into depression which resulted in a lack of performance. But when they are being rewarded it somewhere motivates them to lead for their task. Children are those who can be get into what they want, but the only thing which resists is environment and support of parents and teachers. The most important reason of why they should not be punished is output which they won’t be able to give if assaulted. Though, there are more chances of improvement and enhancement in their calibre if they are being rewarded. Some of the researches say children are made up of soft soil that can be get into anything what you want. So if they are properly taken care of, it is helpful for them to grow and succeed in their task. Upbringing of children is the most important factor in their behaviour and approaches which somehow and at certain level help them think wisely for better achievement. However, it cannot be denied pamper can spoil children if not suitably taken care of. But it is fact that punishment never makes the children to grow but a reward can.