Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

These days, it is being observed that stress is a main issue in most countries throughout the world. From my point of view, there are some reasons contributing to this problem; however, some solutions could be useful to deal with it which I will elaborate on in this essay. The first reason of this problem could be modern lifestyle. Today, most people in many countries in the world are involved in financial issues due to economic stagnation and inflation. People have to endure hectic lifestyle as well as too much work in order to meet their financial needs. What financial problems do is expose people to stress and anxiety. Another reason of stress is mass media. One’s mind is reported to can be affected by watching, hearing and reading news. In today’s societies, having access to news has become much easier. Facing horrible and upsetting news, people get stressed. Subsequently, most people feel stressed in the 21th century. Nevertheless, there are two workable solutions to this problem. One step would be taking up a new exercise. Most individuals can practice some sports even at home such as yoga and aerobic by following sport training programs on TV or virtual networks. They can put the fizz back into their life and get away from stressful life by exercising on a regular basis. Another viable solution is modifying eating habits. That having healthy diet can improve immune system is considered to be a major advantage, which can relieve stress. Consequently, these solutions seem to be useful and applicable. In conclusion, to reiterate, although stress can be a main issue in today’s world because of modern lifestyle and mass media, the suggested solutions which are exercising and modifying food habits, could be beneficial. If people became aware of the effects of this problem, they could control their stress better than before.