In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Nowadays old age homes are increasing rapidly in Britain, old people were driven to spend the rest of the life with other old people. Some argue that funding for these homes should be done by government. While others believe that families should take care of their parents by paying for the care. This essay will provide reasons with supporting examples. Every parent will look after their children preciously. Same as that, children should look after the parents when they are old. Although they become older, the expanses should be maintained by their kids. For instance, Father and mother spend almost half of their life raising and protecting kids. Over 60's, It's the duty of every person to protect and feed their parents. Even though they were admitted in old age homes, the expenses must be maintained by the family. Also they need to go and meet them weekly or fortnight, which makes them mentally strong and happy. Government should also lend a helping hand and fund these homes. In some countries senior citizens are given some benefits and pensions. For example, Country like India and Australia are granting the senior citizens with special considerations for medical expenses and funding on a monthly basis. Furthermore, government should also provide subsidies on emergency services. Moreover, parents who lost their child should be taken care by social organizations and government should allocate funds. In conclusion, I strongly believe that both parents and government should fund old age homes. It's our responsibility to take care of them.