Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products.

People can access multifarious products either from foreign countries or domestic one in these days due to the massive development of international trade. A group of people believes that shops should hold most of the products from locally produced rather than imported for the overall benefit of a country. In my perspective, this could be feasible only to some extent owing to various reasons which would be elucidated in the following paragraphs. Local farmers would be benefited enormously if the shop owners willing to accommodate most of their products which are cultivated without using pesticides or fertilizers. Consequently, the economic development of the particular society would be far more enhanced along with a rising standard of living of the people who belong to agriculture by the way of receiving regular earnings towards their products. Despite this, consumers are willing to use more local products because there are no other substitutes available in the market. Hence, they have not envisaged major health problems in the future. Although they could not get a massive collection of goods, the quality of the products has never been compromised. However, people are always preferred a plethora of substitutes for a single item, then only they can analyse the quality and gratification of each one. This would possible only with the assistance of international trade, which allows a myriad of goods from different parts of the country in a supermarket. Even the lower income people can purchase the products, which are often consumed by affluent people, price is variable based on the cost of ingredients and the goodwill of the specified brand among the public. Overwhelmingly, the bonding between different countries would increase by the way of exporting goods. This cordial relationship with foreign countries definitely assists when one has ended up with any financial losses or natural disasters. Furthermore, a large collection of goods would satisfy the various needs of the public and the shopkeeper as well. To sum up, even though society would benefit if the shops accommodate local products irrespective of the products from other countries, I believe that international trade should be promoted for satisfying multifarious needs of people and also ease major issues of a country.