The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology had been positive. What are your opinions on this?

With new technological advances being achieved every day, it is no wonder that the Internet had been the most influencer towards this revolution. While the outcomes of the widespread of the Internet were not always positive, I strongly hold the view that our world would not have been the same if it had not been for the internet. To begin with, connecting the world is the most obvious advantage that had been offered through the cyberspace. This is because the Internet had made it extremely easy for individuals to connect and reach others with just a click. A prime example of this is the widespread of social media platforms that helped in such a trend. Facebook had hit 2. 4 billion subscribers this year, with reports shows that over 20 billion messages are shared between site users each month. This shows the power of the Internet on connecting people. In addition, I believe that today's industrial and medical advances would not have been possible if the Internet had not been such a major player. To illustrate, the World Wide Web expanded our knowledge and opened new learning and search opportunities that helped us to access information more easily and to share the experience and research findings. For example, Egypt has launched an online encyclopedia called The Egyptian Knowledge Bank which contains thousands of research papers and e-books in all fields of study. As a result, that helped 10 million students and academics throughout the country to view around 1 million research paper and e-book. Therefore, it can be said that without such an online portal, it could have been very difficult for most Egyptians to reach Free materials to expand their knowledge and view important research findings. Having manifested the above-mentioned reasons and examples, it can be concluded that the Internet has offered us new opportunities and its merits surpass any demerits in my opinion.