Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world.

In this contemporary world of philosophy and ideology, finance and vocation play a peculiar role. There often arises a dilemma of whether to accept one’s circumstances the way it is or to constantly try to improve it. While there are pros and cons of each belief, I prefer the latter ideology. On one hand, one can argue that life is not always in our control, if not most of the times. To expand this, a person can try his or her best with all the mightiest will and efforts to achieve something, only to fail. For example, my neighbour is a qualified and experienced electrical engineer. But currently, he is working in a call centre at the same wage and level as that of a 12th-grade graduate. He is neither contented with the salary, nor the job. He tried knocking the doors of several mega and small scale companies related to his engineering sector for many years, but due to the lack of demand, he could not pursue his dreams. Consequently, he blamed his ill-luck and learned to accept and live with the consequences. This implies that even after all the hard work if one experiences unfortunate circumstances, one should accept the reality of life and live with it. Conversely, a handful of people tend to abide by the famous slogan of never-ending perseverance. To elaborate, there is nothing that sheer determination and sweat cannot achieve. One famous living example is Elon Musk. Being an entrepreneur and genius at an early age, he has faced countless downfalls to the extent of repeated bankrupts despite fame and success. Moreover, he never stopped pursuing his passion, nor settled with contentment. As a result, he is considered the pinnacle of success and one of the most promising and tech-savvy pioneers today. This means that one should never blame luck or life’s mishaps, and instead, continue to pursue his/her dreams and goals. To conclude, I would like to reiterate the points of life’s unexpected events and out of control failures, but at the same time, the importance of will and perseverance in changing the course of life. In my opinion, I am a staunch and an ardent believer of following one’s passion irrespective of the circumstances and consequences. I believe nothing is impossible as the word itself breaks down into ‘I-M-POSSIBLE’.