These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that there has been an increasing number of female Breadmakers appears in the society leaves their male partner to raise their kids. I think fathers have their right to choose to stay home and raise their kids. On the one hand, I agree that fathers stay at home and babysitting their kids can bring two detrimental effects. We cannot deny the existence of stereotypes that men should be the ones to support their family or others may think less of you. For example, there are so many Hollywood movies are telling about the story that the main actors get dumped due to their lack of abilities to make money. Moreover, women are more suitable for taking care of kids due to their maternal instinct. Men are generally lacking of patience, especially on babysitting compare to women, which can lead to the depression of kids. On the other hand, I argue that men should have the right to choose what they want to do, either staying at home or working outside. Even though people have been talking about gender equalities and women’s empowerment for years, few people can embrace this idea in their deepest hearts. In this case, we are not discussing about whether fathers should stay at home or not; we are talking about if we can accept the idea that women are dominant in their families comparing to men. Since the 20th century, there are more and more women in power, and they are doing a good job in general which can prove that women should have equal opportunities with men. In addition, men have their birthright to choose their life path which shows the progress of society. Thus I believe the benefits brought by fathers stay at home and babysit their children overweight the disadvantages.