Speaking topics *Some people attracted to jobs that include a great deal of travel. Other peopleprefer jobs that allow them to return to their homes every evening. Which type of job opportunity would you prefer and why?

It is argued that prevention is the major solution to cope with illnesses and the authorities should invest in this instead of treating ill people. It is totally disagreed. Analysing the unfairness of depriving people from their human rights of receiving medical assistance, as well as the limitation in preventing illnesses only through a healthy lifestyle will prove this. Everyone has the right to have access to public health services because they pay taxes, which should return to the populations, in this case, particularly through health subsides. For example, North American citizens do not have public health assistance, but they do not pay as much taxes as Europeans, who are fully covered by their public health service. Hence, Americans have spare money to pay a private health insurance. It is clear that governments have to step in health issues when they are receiving money for this. Although a healthy lifestyle is relevant when it comes to preventing certain illnesses such as obesity, it is not the solution for all health problems. For instance, diabetes can be a genetic illness. Many people are not able to fight it only by avoiding eating sugar no matter how many campaigns the governments make to raise awareness in having healthy eating habits. For this reason, the resources to treat ill individuals have to be available whatsoever. In conclusion, it is totally disagreed that is more important to spend money on encouraging healthy habits than for the recovery of sick people. The health service is a right of all citizens who pay taxes and prevention is not suitable to address all health problems. Governments must invest massively in public medical assistance.