Task 2: In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing.

With the advent of technology, communication between the employers and employees has changed. Some company owners want to be in constant touch with their fellow staff members all the times even on holidays. In my opinion, I think that this development can bring about more problems compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of employers being able to contact the staff at all times. Firstly, they can ensure that the work deliverables can be completed in a timely manner. This would not only keep the client satisfied, but also a possible opportunity for future business. For example, professionals such as investment bankers or stock brokers requires both of them to be in tight communication at all times as they would be dealing with millions of dollars, with every minute being very crucial. Moreover, by micromanaging people, some employers feel it might increase productivity. Having to know the status of one’s work on a daily basis will help them track individual’s performance and alert the staff if anyone deviates from the project schedule. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that employers can face serious drawbacks by trying to contact their staff every time. On one hand, by doing this, there is no work-life balance for the employees. With constant work in hand, an individual is left with reduce family time creating issues in personal relationships. For instance, in my first company, I used to work almost seven days a week on almost every project as the timelines were very stringent leaving any time for self and loved ones. Due to increased work pressure I was contacted by my employer at all times even on my personal vacation. In addition to this, one would not have any personal time for recreational activities such as sports or exercise, leading to health issues physically and mentally. In conclusion, being exploited or not have any time for self far outweighs any of the minor advantages that would result from the employers wanting to be in contact with their staff members at all times.