Differences between coutnries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Some support the view that teaching music, art and drama are vital as compared to other subjects, particularly in primary classes. In my opinion, I agree to this view, as educating children at the primary level on music, arts and drama would help in educating them on key skills such as confidence and collaboration. This essay will discuss in detail on this view. Firstly, learning to sing or act or paint, gives a child the opportunity to explore their abilities. Such non-academic subjects give children the opportunities to perform in front of large audiences, which helps in raising their confidence levels. Furthermore, educating children in subjects at the primary level instills such skills for a lifetime. For example, my friend who was once very shy learned to confident after he learned to play the piano and started performing in front of audiences. It is not necessary that children would be able to get such skills from other academic subjects. Secondly, arts, music and drama help children the importance of collaboration or working in teams. In most cases these subjects require children to work in groups which teaches an important skill, which is teamwork. Working in teams is an important aspect, as this would help children to respect the ideas of others and would teach them on how to work along with others. For example, at my community school, the school football team is mainly made up of children from the school drama club, this has enabled them to play together as a team and win many leagues. In conclusion, non-academic subjects such as music, arts and drama are important and such subjects must be imparted to children from the primary level as it teaches them on key skills. Confidence and collaboration are vital skills which enables children to be more productive as they progress in school.