Speaking topic in text: When people have devoted time or resources to a certain project, they generally want to see it succeed. However, they may grow so attached to the idea of a successful outcome that even if it starts to look like the project will fai

People have differing views with regard to the question whether work hard to gain stuffs affect the values of oneself. In my opinion, I disagree with quotation, and I will discuss my point of view in this essay. Nowadays, the world has considerably developed, many old-fashioned stuffs have disappeared from living, namely, traditional lifestyles, the way which people think about their availability. People start working hard in the competitive society, not only for high revenue, but also a chance for their promotion, likewise, stress becomes one of the most important obstacle. Stressful environment among society make people to have something to attenuate their condition, for instance, buying is one of the easiest things to do. Thinking that someone has been working hard throughout a hard year, and finally gains his success and high income, but with the exchange of health problem. Relaxing may be one of the things that he can do, with convenient technology, in particular, spending salary for something to soothe oneself is reasonable. On the other hand, one's worth can not be judged by lifestyle. Furthermore, it is common when people spend their own wage with something they want, without losing any of their value, as long as they do not exploit the others, I do not think that would be a problem. Additionally, people always want to improve their living, and if someone thinks that having many payment and spending cash is pleasure, that would not be a complication. In conclusion, I think people have their own way to explore their pleasure and happiness in their life. Buying may be one of several ways for someone which alleviated his stress, and this cannot be judged by the others to cause losing someone's value.