Speak about your first day at collegeHow old you wereHow you reached thereWhat happened? How you felt at the end of the day

There is no better feeling than staying close to nature. Most of the population around the globe have minimal knowledge about how important is our ecosystem. There are multiple reasons affiliated to it and in this essay, I will try to explain them with sufficient examples. The most significant reason of not giving importance to nature is the ignorance. Nowadays, people are more occupied with their personal comfort and less concern about the harm it could cause to the nature. For instance, travellers often leave a lot of refuse, during their visit to tourist place leaving a landfill. As a result, it becomes unpleasant for natural diversity to evolve around that place. The solution to this is, people should be more responsible and support government in keeping tourist places neat and tidy. Another compelling reason for lesser understanding is the lack of education regarding our environment. We all are aware that how important our ecosystem is, but most of us are not taught how to maintain it. To illustrate this, a debate was conducted in the Harvard University between the scholars and environmentalist, many of the scholars were unable to answer basic questions related to environmental issues. In contrast, The environmentalist were aware of the latest technologies used in the current world. This was enough to provide evidence to the professors of the University to understand where we lack and what needed to be improved. As a solution, the University introduced a new field of study as Environmental Science. In conclusion, Admiring nature is one one thing and keep it untouched from external entities is another. People should often provide some time in joining hands with various organizations supporting nature and should take active part in managing and building nature along with educating others.