Speak about an important recent news event in your country and explain why it is important.

Nowadays, cell phones have become very popular and easily available throughout the world. Most of the students from across the globe have access to smartphones and they have been using these gadgets not only for studying purposes but also for personal uses. However, I believe, the mobile phones should not be allowed in classrooms because it distracts the pupils and also affect the effective interaction. One of the main reasons for not allowing mobile phones during studying in classes is that it hampers the students' concentration and creates chaos in class. As a result, they don’t understand what the topic is about, obtains poor grades in mark sheet. For example, during my final year of undergraduate studies, there was a good student named Jahid, in my batch, who failed in his favourite subject because of mobile chatting during the lecture times. So, to make a student distract less from mobile phones, these kinds of electronic devices should be kept out of the classroom. Another reason is a disturbance in lecture, discussion between teacher and students. Although they can browse various sites using mobile data or Wi-Fi to get the information about the topic discussed in the classroom, but they might lack the knowledge miss important points and valuable advice, which their teacher is discussing. In addition, they might waste too much time visiting the non-authentic sites. For instance, there are many personal blogs and websites where the student cannot get a relevant understanding of the topic. All in all, despite having a few advantages of using the mobile devices in classrooms, they must not be allowed to use their cell phones so that in the future this can help them in achieving better results and build bright career. Furthermore, this maintains a better learning and teaching environment for both the students and teachers.