<span class="postbody">There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

It is believed that the existence of cellular phone technology has created social, medical and technical problems for individuals and societies. I personally disagree with the thought, if people think that there are more disadvantages than the advantages of cell phones and the following essay will discuss this issue in details. To begin with, it is true that the development of mobile phone technology has created some problems for human kinds. Firstly, many people believe that the wireless phone technology has made people become more individualistic. In the most common case, many families are having communication problems these days, due to each member of the family are busy with their devices. Secondly, it has been reported that the wireless technology has some negative effects on our health. Many scientists believe that the technology has become one of the contributors to human's brain damage and trigger brain cancer as well. Thirdly, it has been reported that some people have been injured due the technical problems of the phone itself. There have been cases where the battery of the phone had exploded when it was used to make phone calls, and it caused serious injuries to the user. Despite all the social, medical and technical problems of mobile phones, I do believe that the existence of the device brings a lot of benefits for human beings. Mobile phones can be used to connect to a specific person, though the person might be travelling to other places. And then, with the various function of mobile phone technology nowadays, it can be used to send and received important emails. Besides that, with the chatting application that could be installed on the phones, it has made distance communication become cheaper. And last but not the least, the phone can also be used as a navigation system to find a new area or new address. In conclusion, it is true that handheld phone technology has caused some problems for mankind, but I disagree with the opinion that the problem of these phones outweighs the benefits. I do believe that mobile phone has assisted the human being in various ways and it is the irresponsible act of humans themselves that has caused the problem.