There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

New developments in the field of technology have revolutionized our lives tremendously. These have both positive and negative impacts. One such invention is the mobile phone. It has become an extremely important part of our lifestyle. Some people claim that owning a mobile phone causes social, technical as well as health issues. However, I believe that having a mobile phone has plenty of benefits which outweigh the disadvantages. This essay takes a look at both sides of the argument. Firstly, the mobile phones are one of the most commonly used gadgets globally. Cell phones allow us to stay in contact with our family and friends through messages and calls. They have minimized the distance between people. Now, we are able to communicate with our family no matter where we are. We can listen to their voices as well as see them through video calls. Secondly, mobile phones provide us an opportunity to make friends globally by using certain social media websites like Facebook and Instagram. This helps us to discover different cultures. Thirdly, cell phone is a very beneficial invention for students. They can get homework help online within seconds. Also, mobile phones keep them up to date with current affairs and new inventions. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to mobile phones. Excessive use of mobile phones can affect our eyesight as well as cause mental stress. Moreover, these days, we are addicted to cell phones and cannot give proper time to our families. Also our social interactions have reduced and now we only greet our friends through mobile phones. To conclude, there are plenty of benefits to having a mobile phone. However, everyone should limit their use of the mobile phone so that their health is not affected and they can give proper time to their families.