Space travel has been possible for some time and space tourism will probably be developed in future. Do you think space tourism is a negative or positive development?

In recent years, space exploration has been a debatable issue among societies. Although some people believe that this industry could probably develop into tourism in the foreseeable future, I hold the view that it would introduce more drawbacks than benefits. On the positive side, building travel programs to outer space is advantageous to some extent. The first one is that this promising business would bring wealth to the economy which related to it. It is predictable that in order to wear the spacesuits and have a moonwalk in weightless condition would definitely cost a fortune. When travelling to the universe as a form of vacation is available, it would target at the high-end market and therefore, attract billionaires who are aspired and have desires of space trips. In addition to this, space travel would bring humans a step closer to the inhabitance on other planets in the cosmos. When this industry grows, scientists and business people would invest more effort and money into improving equipment and technologies that make living in space no longer a fiction. On the other side, although people have a preference for journeys to space, I am of the opinion that it would bring more harm than good. One is that aerospace voyages are risky. As there are many mysteries that the human beings are yet to discover about the galaxy. Therefore, the potential of fatal accidents that could cost lives and billions of dollars could happen. Another disadvantage is that the growing of this venture would definitely cause harmful effects for the environment. Undoubtedly, a large amount of emission would be released to the atmosphere when launching or testing aircrafts. These exhaust fumes would impair the environment seriously and thereby causing environment degradation. Overall, from my point of view, spending an immense amount of money on a purpose of entertainment or exploring the cosmos while on earth, there are still many people are living under the line of poverty is inadequate.