With all the troubles in the world today money spent on space exploration is a complete waste The money could be better spent on other things

The increasing population in every country is putting a strain on transport. While many argue that the government's budget should be spent on increasing the fast railway lines between cities, others think it should be used to enhance existing public transport. I believe building railways is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument. On the one hand, with increasing traffic, improving transport might save someone minutes, but the fast intercities trains will save hours. This is because there are people who travel to big cities from surrounding areas every day. For instance, over ten thousand people go to Gurugram from Delhi daily. As a result, the road becomes over cramped, which increases the travel time from one hour to almost three hours. All this can be solved by laying high-speed railway lines between these cities. Furthermore, if more people use these high-speed lines, the strain on public transport will decrease, which will save people more time. On the other hand, railways will open up new opportunities for individuals. In other words, people can now travel far for better work. For example, the daily wages in Delhi are much more than the NCR area, so the workers travel for hours to earn a few extra rupees. If the commute becomes faster, they can go farther in search of a more paying job. This will make their life easier. They will be able to support their families better with a good income. In addition, employers will have more workforce to choose from. This will benefit small businesses, and therefore the economy will increase. To conclude, installing fast trains between cities will help the government by improving the economy, and the people by getting them new job opportunities.