Sometimes one individual can have a great impact on a group or community Select one person and explain how you think this person has affected others in the group or community Give specific details and examples to explain your answer

Public parks are important for people in this fast-paced industrial society. Although some people believe that public parks offer great value, others argue that it would be better to use such spaces in addressing the accommodation problem of the growing population or for other business activities to strengthen the economy. I agree with the former view that public parks provide great benefit to not only people but also other species. Public parks are an alternative for people to be near to nature and away from their busy schedules. These spaces work as a resort for people to relax. The diverse number of plants and trees in these spaces offers a refreshing and revitalizing experience to their visitors. The natural landscape of these parks allows people to have morning and evening walks, which many medical studies have proven to be healthy for the human mind and body. In contrast, if these spaces are replaced with residential developments, it would create congestion in the environment that is very harmful to people’s health. Moreover, besides providing an escape for people to take a break from their hectic lifestyle. These places also play their role as sanctuaries for flora and fauna. Due to increasing urbanization, natural habitats of many species of plants and birds are destroyed rapidly. Since parks often have a diverse range of plants and trees, which allows many birds to take refuge. Moreover, some parks have nurseries for endangered plant species to protect them from extinction. Conversely, if these parks are converted into shopping centres, there will be no other way for these species to survive. To conclude, while other people’s opinion may vary, in my opinion, despite the increasing population and economic issues, public parks are critical for the well being of humans and other species. Therefore, they cannot be replaced by urbanization and commercialization.