Some young people find school difficult and leave early without any qualifications. What causes this problem and what measures could help reduce it?

Nowadays the majority of people have access to education, but for various reasons, some students decide to quit school as early as possible. As a result, it can cause plenty of problems in the future, such as unemployment, social exclusion or even poverty. It is therefore important to implement comprehensive strategies to prevent early school leaving. There are many reasons why some young people give up education. Firstly, they have tremendous struggles with learning, thus they cannot get positive grades and even fail classes. For example, children who find it hard to learn the alphabet or basic mathematics at the beginning of their education, usually have to face huge obstacles later. In this case, a lack of fundamental knowledge causes that youngers do not want to continue education because it is too hard for them, they just give up. Another reason is a living situation which sometimes forces adolescents to leave school in order to make money needed to live or take care of someone. Early parenthood is a case in point. The young mother does not have another choice than quitting school if she wants to raise her child and does not have anyone to help. In such a situation, also a young father sometimes is made to start working instead of continuing his school. As we can see, usually those who leave school early do not do his because they want to, but they do not see a better option. While earning a school diploma is essential to a stable future, actions should be taken to prevent youngers from dropping out of school. Since plenty of students leave school due to bad results, it makes sense for parents and teachers to give them additional opportunities to improve their results, such as extra classes, motivational system, voluntary for better students who want to help their peers. By these actions, young people will have a chance to learn individually according to their own abilities. Also, help for young parents should be guaranteed. It could be financial help, but also access to a distance learning or home education. Thanks to this, youngers would have an opportunity to mix education with taking care of their families. In conclusion, some young people leave school early because of many factors such as learning difficulties or living situation. However, it is crucial to help them by extra courses, financial help or providing access to distance learning.