Some people say the cars should be banned from the centers of cities.

In this modern day that technology is quite advancing, some people say that cars should be banned from the heart of the cities. While removing cars from the city might do some positive effects, I personally believed that it will have some disadvantages, too. At present, as the technology continues to advance, the use of cars seemed to be more of basic necessity among individuals. Cars help ease the hassle of going from one place to another. Majority of the population in the Philippines owns power operated cars that give them the comfort of going from one place to another in just a short amount of time, and less hassle. I, for instance, am a fan of transportations, that I use it more whenever I go to my destination rather than by foot. Doing so is much more convenient and eases up the effort of walking long distances. I mean, who would want to use effort in walking, when a car is readily available and would take you to places in just a couple of minutes, right? Thus, the convenience the car offers makes it beneficial at some point. However, there may be some drawbacks with the utilization of engine-powered transports especially in big cities. Using autos more often contribute to the overall index of air pollution as it releases some smoke that contributes to the nitrogen and other harmful and toxic pollutants in the air that we, individuals breathe. As a matter of fact, large urban areas in the Philippines, such as Manila are reported to have more noted cases of lung diseases due to the pollution that is being taken through air. Hence, justifies the removal of cars in the metro areas. In a nutshell, banning of cars in huge towns presents a good and bad effect, in general. Beneficial, in way that cars make the lives of everyone easier, while disadvantageous, in a manner that it might cause some health concerns among the public.