Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns, it leaves only old people in countryside. What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

The trend that a growing number of young people opt to live in the cities rather than the countryside is being increasingly witnessed these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the main challenges associated with this tendency and suggest solutions to deal with this problem. The main challenge involved with this development is that it has detrimental impacts to the elders as lack of companion could lead to some diseases, such as depression and insomnia. Additionally, life quality of young people in the cities could be adversely affected because of the increasing population. For instance, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that most of young people in Tokyo struggle to survive because of the growing life expenses in recent years, as a result of the booming population in the city. As can be seen, these issues can have a profound impact on human society. The solutions to tackle this issue are not simple, but they do exist. In order to eradicate this problem, maintaining a balance development of urban and rural area is critical because more recreational activities and life style in the towns are the main causes of this tendency. In addition, the government is also need to upgrade the infrastructure and create more job opportunities in the countryside. Take myself for example, I will consider to move back to my hometown which is a small village if there are adequate jobs for me to support my life. Therefore, these measures can effectively eliminate this issue. To sum up, young people tend to live in the cities, which leaves the elders in the villages nowadays. This essay discussed some challenges that this development can bring to our society and also proposed some solutions to mitigate the negative effects of this issue.