Some young adults wants independence from their families as soon as possible Others young adults prefer to live with their families for a long time Which of these situation do you think is better Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Independence simply means gaining freedom. Being independent comes with a lot of benefits, it boost self-confidence, increases thinking ability, it also increases hapinness. Should young adults live longer with their families or live on their own as soon as possible? Personally, i believe young adults should live on their own as soon as possible, they should have that independence. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay. First of all, living with families for a longer time affects your decision making. As a young adult you will have to keep on consulting your families before you make decisions pertaining to you and this is not really good from my own perspective, For example, I am a young adult who just graduated from the university. I hardly make decisions on my own, my parents decide what we eat, they decide when i can go out with my friends, they decide the kind of jobs i should apply to. Perphaps if i was not living with them, they cannot possibly make all those decisons for me. Being independent give one that freedom to think, to fend for one' s self, to decide what to do and when to do it. A free man is an happy man. Second, living with families for a long duration increases ones reliance on families. However, being independent limits this dependence on families. For example, while staying with your family, one might not to some chores like cooking, washing, among others. These activities might be done by younger siblings, and this might make one to be lazy. Furthermore, being independent makes one to improves hardwork. Hardwork in the sense that one gets to improve him/herself in all things you do because there is nobody to assist you and this will as make you a better individual and stand out among your peers. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that young adults should live independently from their parents as soon as possible. This is because making decisions by one' s self is very important for development of an individual. Also, depending on one' s families for needs can be reduced if possible eliminated.