Some universities require students to take classes in many objects. Other universities require students to specialize in one object. Which is better

Adding suitable and required subjects in the school curriculum have been a paramount consideration for an educational department. It becomes a debatable issue to make some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy optional because it seems arduous to learn for some. I partially agree and disagree with this concern as I believe mathematics should be a compulsory subject, whereas philosophy can be an optional subject. I intend to discuss my views in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, Mathematics is an enormously important subject to be taught to students as it plays a sterling role to learn other subjects. For example, calculating speed in physics is only possible if numeracy is taught to students. Moreover, not only it is requisite subject to take admission in many renowned universities for higher courses, but also analytical skills are utmost essential to get hired by many Multinational Companies for various job profiles. For instance, if a phobia is not surmounted in childhood, it would pronounce more worse in future. Therefore, studying mathematics is compulsory for every student till high school level. Philosophy is the subject to teach about humankind's relationships and it is a good subject to study, however, making this subject not optional would not only makes students bored but also adds additional burden on them. Children have been learning these basic skills from their parents and teachers by observing them. Therefore, it should not be enforced by making it a required part of the school curriculum in their early school years as it can be learnt later at territory level. To conclude, although both subjects are worth considering, making mathematics compulsory is required in terms of learning other subjects, honing analytical skills that are essential for getting renowned jobs and admitting in reputed universities for pursuing higher degrees. Philosophy can be opted by students as per their interests and it should be optional.