Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better?

It is often said that the one responsible for the conservation of the environment is the government. However, this idea will not be effective without the help of the community, thus, I believe, in order to maintain the preservation of the environment, everyone should have a contribution to the mother nature. On the one hand, the government plays a vital role in maintaining the biodiversity of the environment. It is the authorities that should introduce legislations in order to alleviate certain problems such as air pollution and deforestation. There should be laws regarding the usage of cars and public transportations; since cars exhaust fumes that greatly affects the environment. Also, the government could persuade the community through TV programs and ads regarding the conservation of the biodiversity of the environment. By having these activities, the individuals are informed of the consequences of their actions, hence they may alter their ways to avoid harming the environment. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that the individuals in the society have also a major role in preserving the environment. Plastics are considered to be a major source of plastic pollution that widely affects the wildlife and wildlife habitat. By implementing laws regarding the usage of plastics to be decreased is a great help to the environment, and also by using recyclable materials. Lessening the plastic wastes from entering and contaminating the waterways, people are able to conserve drinkable water and its inhabitants. Furthermore, individuals must plant more trees to increase the oxygen rate being released in the atmosphere in order to fight the global warming. To conclude, protecting the environment is a huge amount of work in order to reach a more sensible approach. It is therefore joint forces of both the government and their citizens would result in the most effective way of conserving the environment.