Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Most people share contrasting opinions on the most appropriate way the government ought to allocate its funds. Some believe spending on art is a complete waste and this fund should rather be spent on other sectors. In my opinion, finding other areas of governance is just as essential as spending on art for a number of reasons. Admittedly, allocating money to improve services in the health and educational sectors would appear as the major achievement of any government. In other words, many would applaud the state for building schools and ensuring that well seasoned tutors are employed to train the students. This they believe is important in raising a literate society which is often believed to be the bedrock of any successful nation. Similarly, when the authority provides quality health services for its citizens, most people usually regard such as being responsible. This is perhaps because they believe that everyone is entitled to up-to -date healthcare provision and possibly due to the fact that revenue from taxation are utilized to achieve this. Despite having many areas of essential services whereby the state ought to channel its spendings on, I think funding arts should not be left out. Firstly, it appears logical to agree that many citizens can relate with this sector because it provides a platform for socialization. For instance, theatre arts and culture dances always attract many people of diverse ethnicity due to the beauty of cultural diversity it brings. Likewise, this area of life gives opportunity for people relax and enjoy time together either as family or friends. Lastly, art section of the economy can serve as a source of revenue generation, as people could be required to pay a token to watch movies at the theatre or cinemas. In conclusion, it seems reasonable to agree that spending on culture and art is not a waste, but should be regarded as an essential duty of any government because it is equally as important as other sectors of governance like health and education.