Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Lately, thanks to the breakneck development of technologies, the online learning is more provided as a good option by a large of educational institutions. In my opinion, this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, online learners might face a number of unexpected issues occurring during their study. The first is that the distant classes cannot provide students comprehensive education, consequently their own skill development are limited. Over the studying period, learners acquire passively theoretical knowledge without practicing or creativity. Therefore, this method of studying cannot stimulate them to be inventive and flexible about dealing with problems. Additionally, online learner’s relationships can be prevented. It is quite clear that learners barely interact with friends and tutors in their own studying places because they seem to be virtually isolated in separate place of them and their modern gadgets. Thus, those learners hardly find close relationships and they also forget importance of competition between them and others, which is a strong motivation for success in their studying. For two mentioned-above drawbacks, distant learning interferes with educational progress. On the other hand, online learning can be a great alternative to offline classes on educational institutions. Firstly, it brings great convenience of studying. Learners can study whenever and wherever they want by using their portable gadgets. The schedule is usually flexible for them to freely arrange. Moreover, this method of studying is suitable for all different age groups with various interesting subjects. Additionally, learners who take online courses, spend less than presenting class in universities. Typically, they are not necessary to buy any learning materials because internet apply them everything, such as lectures, information, photos, so on. It is fairly clear that two strengthens above learners can take from online learning. In conclusion, there are either benefits or drawbacks in online courses which are recommended by universities.