Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

The process of acquiring knowledge over the internet is known as online study. Therefore, I strongly agree that the benefits of online study are more significant than its drawbacks. (48) We had seen in the past that people always moved to big cities for getting higher education. In many parts of the world, people even had to travel long distances in order to enrol themselves in their desired courses. (50) Presently, the trend of online study is spreading all over the world as it is providing a number of benefits to students. For example, it allows students to enrol themselves in short courses and get certifications. In addition, students are facilitated to check course contents and their prices along with course duration. Moreover, getting education on the Internet helps people in saving their valuable time. Thus, online study is a wise choice for those who are much busy in their daily work as it doesn't require them to go any institution. (91) The recent development in Information Technology has now enabled the students to study many courses online just with a single click of the mouse. The goods they bought have surely delivered at their homes as soon as possible. Thus, if the popularity of online shopping keeps in motion then it will surely emerge as the most reliable way of purchasing goods in the near future. (63) Thus, I strongly believed that online shopping is one of the great innovations of people doing transaction as it reduces time and provides more options. (24)