Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

The process of developing socioeconomic standards and improving the lifestyle of the residents is measured in terms of progress of a country. In my opinion, there are many factors which contributed to the overall development of a state including economic values. (41) In ancient times, people had limited resources and led a very simple life. They had fewer occupations and lack of education. In short, people had very slow development rate in the past. (32) At present, it is doubtless that uplifting economy is a major goal of every government. However, the progress of a country is also seen by its development in Education, health and industrial sectors. In modern industrial regions of the world, the economy is considered the backbone of every government as the whole progress of a country is measured in terms of better economic conditions. While in developed and democratic countries, in addition to economic progress, governments also laid much stress to improve every sector like education, health, employment opportunities and social conditions. (92) The huge advancement in Science and Technology has revolutionized the whole world. The changing global scenario has forced the governments to focus on all the sectors individually that participated in the progress of a country as a whole. If the governments as well as people keep on moving forward to achieve their prosperity goals, then each country will be a progressed country in the near future. (54) In my opinion, the progress of a country is not only the improvements made in a particular field like economy, rather it is a team work of all the fields that joins hands in the overall development of a country. (40)