Some think that private companies should pay for pollution cleanup, while others say it should be a government’s responsibility. Discuss, and state your own opinion.

Industries around the world are considered as the major polluter particularly of air and water. So, many believe that cleaning up of this mess is the sole responsibility of them and another section of people’s belief is that the authority should do the cleaning up process. This essay will discuss both views in depth before giving an opinion. The industrial firms, as the primary source of contaminator should shoulder the duty to manage the mess created by them. Firstly, if they abide by the rules and regulations of the waste management, then majority of the problems could be solved. This can be made more effective by having a recycle plant in the company campus itself, so that, the traditional practice of channelizing the useless material to the river or sea can be avoided. For instance, as per the report published by a US based journal, by having this system in place water contamination has been brought down more than 50% within a decade. So, it proves if shown desire company’s can own-up management. On the other side, government responsibility should be exhibited in the form of a strict controller. They have to oversee that the party is adhering to the environmental policies and laws of the land. Moreover, the department is collecting tax and sometimes penalties also which can be spent in the same field as financial aid or to create awareness on the criticality of the fact that the earth is our only hope. To illustrate, many developed nations can be taken as role models in this regard and all this is possible only if a corruption free system is in place. To summarize, clean air and water are pretty much necessary for the survival of living beings. This essay discussed the importance of cooperation between the two concerned and finally I am of the opinion that having a pollution free world should not only be the foremost objective of companies and authorities but also of common man.