Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried out by private companies, individuals or government?

In recent times, private institutions are finding more medical research initiatives. This essay will explore the perspectives on the same and my opinion of partially supporting the private funding. On one hand, the world we live in has been challenged by many natural disasters recently, and wide spread of new deadly diseases among people It's really a need of the hour to make investments in research that eliminates our human suffering. This is where, more private organisations play a vital role in funding and managing the medical projects. Since there are private entity, there is more flexibility in decision making which also drives innovation at a faster rate. Additionally, more private institutions have access to latest technologies to be used for the research purpose which also increases efficiency and productivity. For instance, pharmaceutical firms like Novaritis invest more in automation on production of medicines which increases its supply with time. On the other hand, it is also equally important to involve goverments in to such projects because of uncertainities of type of diseases with respect to their geographies. For instance, if there is an outbreak of a rare disease in a poor locality, government should intervene in the areas of logistics and pricing of the medicines. Government can invest in such projects not only by funding, by providing space and resources to undergo such initiatives. This helps in encouraging private companies signing a MoU with governments considering subsidisation on pricing in times of emergencies. In conclusion, although private funding is needed for medical projects, we also should consider its effects on our society by rightful intervention by government bodies.