Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books.

People have different views about the betterment of seeking advice from other individuals or from the Internet. While I agree that Internet provides us with a wide range of information in a fraction of time, I believe experts are the best option when it comes to matters of life and death. On the one hand, the Internet and e-books therein have been filled with real-life experiences which can be considered as a solution for some specific problems. This is because many share their knowledge about all aspects of life ranging from employing different methods of nurturing a child to repairing top-of-the-range appliances with fewer money. Since such information can be obtained by clicking on a button or tapping on a mobile screen, many people regard it as an efficient way of gaining other peoples’ experience. On the other hand, I believe some piece of knowledge must be acquired not from the Internet but from special experts. This is because not all information available online can be applied to all humans and a piece of advice may vary from person to person. For example, there are many STD’s (Sexually-transmitted diseases) with a common initial symptom. However, not all of them can be treated with antibiotics. Thus, it is clear that almost all medical advice on the Internet can be misleading not because it has no academic backgrounds but because it may misunderstand the user. In conclusion, I believe the Internet is the best choice to share and gain hands-on experiences. Nevertheless, it may cost someone’s life if the user misapply the information on his or her life.