Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books.

Knowledge is considered to be a tool that has great power. Some say obtaining information from people who we interact from the daily life are better when compared to the information taken from the world wide web or from the printed material. In my opinion, both of these sources are equally important and relevant to succeed in life. On the one hand, critics who are in favour of getting information from others would argue that, people from day to day lives can provide us an ample of believable knowledge that cannot be found on anywhere else. To elaborate, as humans we always tend to believe information obtained from another human being, this is mainly due to the emotions, experience and the level of truth attached with that information. For instance, we would believe something that an ex-convict has to say about the life in prison rather than retrieving the same information by reading a book. Similarly, a story of life experiences and hardship being told to us by a parent would have a much stronger attachment and an impact than seeing or hearing from a different source. On the other hand, some oppose the above argument and believe that knowledge and information found in printed media or the web would contain a plethora of information. To put differently, the internet has revolutionised the way we work and how we obtain information. As long it's from a credible source, information found on the internet are extremely reliable and have benefitted an ample of organisations or individuals such as, the police, research scientists or even students. For example, an online library access provided by my university allowed me access to un-imaginable amount of journals and academic articles, therefore, with the help of this I was able to successfully complete my final year research. In conclusion, I strongly believe that information and knowledge obtained from both of these sources are equally important in life. Information, experiences and lessons obtained from others can always be used to shape your life for the better, while information retrieved from the internet can be used to improve the overall knowledge in a particular area. However, on both of these instances the information must be from a credible source.