Some people are interested in international news, others prefer watching national news.

Whether to watch national or international affairs on the different sources of the media has become a controversial issue. While some individuals argue that the local news are more significant for the people, there are others who believe in seeing global ones. This essay intends to delve into both sides of the statement in depth. I, however, personally opine that these are equally important and it is important to consider an equal approach. On the one hand, a section of the society is in favour of getting knowledge about the surrounding regions or topics of national interest. Since most of the political issues, social awareness and public concerns are something that motivates them to learn more about them. For instance, most of the elderly people in any locality, within India, can be seen talking regarding the potential impacts of the decisions of the government to the ordinary masses. Hence, in order to stay in the present world, it is essential to stay active in all these fields according to their perspective. I agree with their point of view. On the other hand, a major part of the community often looks forward to the current affairs of global prospects. They might be thinking because these have an extensive impact on the whole universe. Because everything matters nowadays, our planet Earth has become a small global village where each individual has a significant role. For example, global warming is affecting each and every corner of the world so even a small child must be aware of the facts of the rising issues across the whole world. In short, they form a strong point of their argument and I also think it has its advantage. To conclude, although people have their own opinion about the distinct arguments. I, however, think there should be a balanced opinion and each one of us should give priority to the personal as well as public matters.