Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some would argue that exchange program benefit to all adolescent students. While, there is a possibility of student misbehavior due to freedom away from home. However, I believe that student’s get an opportunity to explore a new culture, learn new things about life and develop as a person. These opportunities outweigh the drawback. When students are away from home, they often badly behaved, get into trouble with teachers and guardians because students are not under the supervision of their parents and this newly found freedom can lead to delinquency. For example, when I was in France at the age of 16, I was not with my family. I along with my friends drink alcohol for the first time. However, this does not mean that exchange program is not worthy, but it is better for all the student comes under strict supervision during the program. Attending program in a new country given an opportunity for students to get to know about new cultures, embrace the new tradition and a way of life of a new place through the students they live with. Exploring the new culture and tradition open eyes of any person and exploring a new dimension of life and perspective about life. For example, when I was studying my MBA in India, one of my friends told me to explore the Hindu spiritual path. I visited Himalayas to follow spiritual path with the help of meditation and yoga, this experience helped me completely and I discovered myself, which changed my whole priorities of life. In conclusion, this program gives an opportunity to students to explore new cultures and embrace a new idea of life by meeting new people, all these opportunities outweigh the drawback of misbehaviour, while studying in a foreign country.