Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Many teachers hold the view that international exchange programs would bring benefits to all teenage school students. It is felt that although such programs can be disadvantageous to students to a certain extent, the advantages are still more significant. To begin with, the most significant difficulty for students when attending an exchange program is the financial burden on their families. More specifically, many parents whose income is at a low or average level may struggle to cover tuition fees and daily living expenses for their children, especially when students study in a developed country. To make matter worse, students who travel to another country through an educational exchange program would not receive medical coverage like the local people. Therefore, if an exchange student happens to encounter a serious health problem during their stay, it will cost their family a fortune to cover the cost of healthcare services and medications in a foreign country. However, numerous benefits can be gained from international student exchange programs. Firstly, studying abroad allows students to improve their foreign language skills significantly. When studying in a new country, students will have the perfect opportunity to engage in conversations with their classmates and teachers, in both academic and general contexts daily, which is the perfect condition for them to improve their language skills. Furthermore, studying in a developed country often gives students access to more modern and adequate facilities and methods of learning. Finally, although studying abroad can be costly, all international students have equal opportunities to apply for scholarships and financial aid from the host country to ease such financial burdens. In conclusion, though financial problems may cause some difficulties for students and their families when participating in international exchange programs, the positive aspects that such programs bring to students are well worth the cost.