Some people say that we should live with climate change instead of fighting with them.

In recent decades, global warming has been receiving a great deal of public attention due to its sustainable impacts on human life. In my opinion, although the idea of coexistence between the climate crisis and human appears plausible, i do suppose that we should find out other practical approaches to fight with climate change instead of accepting it in the long run. There are a number of reasons why some agree with the idea of coexistence with climate change. First, since the impacts of climate change are significant, human is not strong enough to resist the law of nature. For example, Japan annually suffers from earthquakes or some coastal countries in Asia always worry about the typhoon shaped by their geographic location, thus combating climate change is in vain. Second, by harnessing the proliferation of technology or erecting solid building, supporters suggest that living with global warming is straightforward. It can be seen that geo-storm technology has allowed people minimize the worst of typhoon to the lowest level, helping save millions of lives. Nevertheless, there are a majority of reasons why the coexistence with climate change can be detrimental. First, since climate crisis is largely shaped by human-caused geo-engineering rather than nature itself, human should hold accountable for that. For example, in order to produce energy that drives the world’s economy, many nations are reliant on fossil fuels such as oil, gas and coal, which correlates with the intensification of global warming. In addition, the more climate change is exacerbated, the more big losses happen to our planet. By rising temperature, global warming can trigger the risk of the extinction of plant and animal species such as Arctic bear or seriously ruin the natural ecosystem on Earth. In conclusion, although co-living is not without advantages, the idea of tackling with climate change should be encouraged. Government authorities should take steps on global warming, to save our plant and animal species.