The students discuss different method for preparing for exams. Discuss the methods and then state which method do you prefer and why?

It has become a norm that a great number of athletes have partaken various product promotion campaigns of sports companies. I personally think the advantages of this trend outnumber its disadvantages, which will be discussed in the following essay. To begin with, there are several advantages of inviting well-known sports people to become ambassadors for sports products. Firstly, the appearance of those athletes can help guarantee the quality of the products, thanks to their profession’s achievements and public influence. Before advertising any footwears or clothes, sports players are sponsored the items to test if the products are good. If they say something exaggerate or sugarcoat the items. It would harm the prestige of both players and companies. Secondly, beyond the commercial purpose, renown athletes promoting sports items would encourage people to do more sports and become healthier. People would feel more motivated whey they see their favourite footballer like David Beckham on TV talking about his preference of footwear for playing football. Additionally, each sports enterprise has its own sport-related mottos that they want to deliver to the public, such as “Just do it” by Nike. It would be more meaningful and powerful if they collaborate with like-minded people in the field, mostly sports players, to send the messages to the public. This is not to say that there are no drawbacks of this approach. Some companies invite athletes to advertise their products for the mere profit purpose, while some sportsmen partake promotion events to benefit their fame only. This is a very fine line between profit, fame and moral compass as well as responsibility. As a result, both players and companies should be aware of their responsibilities which drive them to do the right things for their careers and society. In general, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages when athletes advertise sports products. Not only has this trend benefitted the enterprises and the players in terms of popularity and sale, it has also boosted the well-being of the public by delivering positive messages about sports and healthy lifestyle.