If we look back at history it is seen that violence and conflict were evident under male leadership than female leadership. Does this suggest that female leadership is a better option? Would it ensure the peace and better growth in the society?

The history of world civilisation holds innumerable stories and sagas of brutal and terrifying battles. In the continuum of kingdoms, the number of male rulers outnumbers female rulers. And this fact aroused debatable though among people whether all the historical wars or disputes were a result of male dictatorship. Protagonists believe that female leadership is a solution to discourage such lethal trend to occur in future, whereas dissenters refute this idea. I am in consummate discord with the proposal that bringing female leadership in place is a solution to control those disasters. In order to reinforce my view, a number of arguments could be presented. Firstly, a situation such as a war, dispute, and riot cannot be easily attributed to a gender of a leader. There are various agendas hidden behind such actions. For example, a country would engage in a war to retaliate its adversary. A tumult or riot could have engendered due to dissatisfaction or frustration of common public in the response to a governmental policy. The history has witnessed several male leaders who brought peace and freedom in the world, Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King, and Nelson Mandela to name a few. History also has some examples where war was carried out under the leadership of female ruler. For example, the then Prime Minister of Great Britain, Margaret Thatcher had to take an extremely difficult decision to announce for a war to reciprocate to an imminent danger. So, it can be seen that a leader, irrespective of its gender, has to undergo server decision-making process due to unavoidable circumstances. However, talking about female leadership, a country could benefit from it to great extent. The reason behind it is that females bring a different perspective of thought and can analyse the matter from a different angle. They usually tend to be inclined towards improving the living conditions of citizens and empowering the women legion. A survey conducted by Harvard Business University reveals that female leaders possess higher Emotional Quotient (EQ) than their male counterparts. This could be one reason why female leader could make a difference in a society. To sum up, after contemplating all the viewpoints of the topic at hand, I would reiterate that although female leadership has its own merits, but that cannot be the solution to eradicate conflict or warship from society or the world. On pragmatic cognizance, one can discern that in order to reinforce peace and wisdom, a true leader will have to stand with its people in solidarity and instil harmony in other parts of the world.