Some people think distance-learning programmes can never be as good as courses taken in person.

Education means imparting knowledge to a person. There are several kinds of learning programmes available in the scenario. Some people agree with the viewpoint that distance-learning programmes cannot serve as a good tool compared to other direct courses, while others have objections about it. But I agree with this opinion that distance learning is not as good as the traditional class-based teaching system. On the one hand, there are some benefits of distance-learning programmes over other methods. Firstly, this is the most convenient method of learning. That is, students can learn based on their comfort and time and there are not specific classroom studies or curricular activities. Hence, they can choose a course at any time and complete it when they wish to do the same. Another advantage is that this method helps to save money. This is because, people can study whenever they want, so can continue job and study at same time period. Thus it helps especially those from a poor financial background. As a result, it acts as time and money saver. On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the drawbacks of distance-learning. Firstly, it lacks the first-hand teaching experience from an expert. Since self-studying is the mode of learning students does not get clear teaching guidance from the teachers. Thus it is a big loss to the learning process for students. Secondly, there is a chance of misguidance and wrong perceptions about the subjects. To make it clearer, there is no direct contact with teachers, students read the contents, perceive and understand in such a way how they can. So that it may misguide pupil. Moreover, these kinds of learning process affect the dignity and dedication of other direct learning processes and even pull down the value of students of the direct learning system. To conclude, I agree with the opinion that distance-learning programmes can never be as good as courses taken in person. The government should exercise certain criteria or policies to uphold the dignity of direct courses.