Some teachers prefer announcing their question in advance, while others prefer to give surprise questions. Talk about the advantage and disadvantage of surprise question. Use detail and examples in your answer.

It is general fact that the majority of teachers often measure students about what they have learned in their classes. Questioning them after the class is finished would be considered as another practical way for teachers nowadays. While others prefer giving these quizzes ahead of the time, In my perspective, Providing a surprise question is far effective than the already known question for some reasons which will be elucidated in this essay. First of all, One of the main propose of questioning is to evaluate the total of knowledge or information that their students have got in the class. So as to realize how much they gain. Unexpected questions that are related to what they have learned are really practical. Because Pupils will show their real perception and understanding in their studying, Moreover It would be a methodological way to measure how much attention that student pay in their class as well. I will bring my experience as an example, My math teacher, She is always randomizing the number of students in my class in order to answer quick questions which are seemed easy for those who pay heed in studying. Unfortunately, My friend who was sleeping in the class every time, when there are some subjects which are not her preference, was called to answer that question but she couldn’t answer that question at all. Then, the teacher asked another student again. Finally, That student was able to answer all of her questions correctly. However Sudden quizzes are a really useful tool for the teachers as well. On the other words, Surprise question method has some drawbacks as well. The primary drawback is not well-prepared response. Due to the fact that when the undergraduates replying these questions they are likely to use the easiest way such as short answer, incomplete answer and so forth. Therefore, not having much time to come up with a perfect answer to that question is regarded as a result of sudden questions. Anyways By using this type of question, It will affect adversely to the students like They will feel more regret the outcome which wouldn’t be much pretty nice as their desire. For example, my little sister who now studying in the elementary school. She was nominated to be the volunteer to answer teacher’s quizzes about what she had learned in the previous class. So, At that time, she wasn’t unprepared for answering that question. As a consequence, her answer was so short that the teacher was disappointed and mad at her. Therefore, This method doesn’t work all the time for some students. In summary, Using surprising questions has both positive and negative sides for the students like it is used for the evaluation of the attention of the students in class but it could make the students feel slightly awkward if not answering a satisfying question to the teacher as well.